Author Archives: Algirdas Šimoliūnas

Thank you!

Competition is over and we would like to thank everybody who made this championships possible, who gave their time, energy and put their hearts to make it real: jury, stewards, competition director, competition office, scoring office, meteo team, flight coordinators, start team, tug pilots, technical team, webmasters/tracking team, communication office, club house Debesota team. On the whole about 60 people.  Memories you can find here:

Pociūnai JWGC2017 team

Winners of JWGC 2017

12 th of August was the 8th and the last day of competition. Congratulations to the winners of championships!

Top 10 glider pilots (club class) are:

1. Julian Klemm (Germany)
2. Paul Altrichter (Austria)
3. Stefan Langer (Germany)
4. Nick Hanenburg (Netherlands)
5. Jake Brattle (Great Britain)
6. Thomas Arscott (Great Britain)
7. Robin Diesterweg (Germany)
8. Richard Vlcek (Czech Republic)
9. Lukas Capek (Czech Republic)
10. Hans Christian Bertelsen (Denmark)

Top 10 glider pilots (standard class) are:

1. Sjoerd van Empelen (Netherlands)
2. Ignas Bitinaitis (Lithuania)
3. Joris Vainius (Lithuania)
4. Enrique Levin (Germany)
5. Jakub Pulawski (Poland)
6. Kilian Biechele (Germany)
7. Tomasz Hornik (Poland)
8. Bjorn Gintzel (Germany)
9. Sjors Van Loon (Netherlands)
10. Tamas Vamosi (Hungary)

Team Cup:
1. Germany
2. Poland
3. Great Britain
4. Netherlands
5. Lithuania

Pociūnai JWGC2017 team

Competition Day 8 (12th of August)

Today’s news:

  • Captain’s briefing 9:30 a.m.
  • Briefing starts at 10:00 a.m. in the hangar.
  • Grid opens at 9:00 a.m. – closes at 11:45 a.m.
  • First launch at 12:00 p.m.
  • Take off direction 180°
  • Airtow procedure no 1.
  • Landing procedure no 2a.

Today’s grid:

Landing procedure 2a:

Pociūnai JWGC2017 team